View Basket (0)
Bread Proofing Baskets
A Robot In The Garden
£5.99
NewCondition BKE2270
11 5.99
9781784160524

A Robot In The Garden

in Books
£5.99
Earn 150 Reward Points worth £0.15

Estimated Delivery:
23 September 2019

Please allow an additional 2-3 working days before dispatch.
Limited stock
1
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
OR
  • Free shipping on orders over £20
  • Reward Points Customer Rewards
  • Safe, secure checkout
  • Easy, hassle-free returns
Secure payment options.
Visa
Mastercard
PayPal
American Express
£Price drop notifications

Product Description

A Robot In The Garden

'A MOST UNUSUAL AND DELIGHTFUL BOOK. DEBORAH INSTALL HAS CREATED A ROBOT TO REMEMBER' - Alexander McCall SmithFunny, touching, charming, wise and a bit magical, this is a novel that explores what it is to be a man, a sentient being and even a parent. A gem of a first novel, especially for anyone who has ever found it difficult to connect with the world., For fans of Nick Hornby's ABOUT A BOY, and WALL-E. Ben Chambers wakes up to find an unfamiliar object - rusty and lost - sitting underneath the willow tree in his garden. Refusing to throw it on the skip as his wife Amy advises, he takes it home., Ben does not want children, or even a job, and now he has found yet another reason to stay in his study and ignore everyone around him. It is only when Amy walks out that Ben realises he has now alienated all the human beings in his life. He has only one friend left., This is the story of an unlikely friendship, and how one man opens his heart to a past he did not want, and a future he cannot lose.

Why Buy From Us?

Free shipping on orders over £20

Choose how fast you receive your order with the multiple delivery methods we have to offer.

Learn More

We have great customer service support.

Our main focus is to provide the best customer service possible to our community.

We're here for you.

We reward you on every purchase.

Every time you make a purchase at shop4world.com we give you 2.5% of the price you paid back in Reward Points

See even more reasons

A trusted retailer in the industry.

For 15 years we have been working our hardest to ensure that our customers and suppliers can trust us.

Leave a Review

You need to be logged in to leave a comment.
Please log-in or if you have not yet got an account with us, you can register here.

“Fantastic, product arrived quicker than I ever expected (2days after ordering) Photos and description of product very accurate. Looking forward to browsing and buying more products.”
— Tori Lou
shop4world.com
Loading

Price Drop Notification

Want to know when A Robot In The Garden - shop4world.com drops below a certain price? Enter your email address and price below and we'll let you know when it drops below that price!

Hey! Stay with us...

A Robot In The Garden
OR